Milano School http://milanoschool.org of International Affairs, Management, and Urban Policy Fri, 04 Sep 2015 15:40:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Dean Michelle DePass Named A Top Enviro Leader http://milanoschool.org/dean-michelle-depass-named-a-top-enviro-leader/ http://milanoschool.org/dean-michelle-depass-named-a-top-enviro-leader/#comments Mon, 31 Aug 2015 21:51:53 +0000 http://milanoschool.org/?p=121530 Lead1Congratulations to Milano Dean and Director, Michelle DePass for being named one of the top enviro leaders by Green 2.0! Green 2.0 highlights the wealth of leaders of color from different generations and sectors within the environmental arena. ]]> http://milanoschool.org/dean-michelle-depass-named-a-top-enviro-leader/feed/ 0 Milano Receives NASPAA 2015 Social Equity Award http://milanoschool.org/milano-receives-naspaa-2015-social-equity-award/ http://milanoschool.org/milano-receives-naspaa-2015-social-equity-award/#comments Tue, 25 Aug 2015 15:08:09 +0000 http://milanoschool.org/?p=121466 Milano_Logo1_Large_RGBMichelle DePass, Dean Milano School of International Affairs, Management, and Urban Policy: I am pleased to announce that the Milano School has been honored by the Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration (NASPAA) as the winner of the 2015 NASPAA Social Equity Award.]]> http://milanoschool.org/milano-receives-naspaa-2015-social-equity-award/feed/ 0 Spring 2015 Urban Policy Lab Project Cited in The Economist http://milanoschool.org/spring-2015-urban-policy-lab-project-cited-in-the-economist/ http://milanoschool.org/spring-2015-urban-policy-lab-project-cited-in-the-economist/#comments Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:52:07 +0000 http://milanoschool.org/?p=121459 Milano logo - SquareUrban Policy Lab research cited in a new piece by The Economist about 421-a benefits.]]> http://milanoschool.org/spring-2015-urban-policy-lab-project-cited-in-the-economist/feed/ 0 The New School Serves as Host to Millennium Campus Conference http://milanoschool.org/the-new-school-serves-as-host-to-millennium-campus-conference/ http://milanoschool.org/the-new-school-serves-as-host-to-millennium-campus-conference/#comments Fri, 21 Aug 2015 19:46:20 +0000 http://milanoschool.org/?p=121445 AAEAAQAAAAAAAAMxAAAAJGI5ZWNiODVmLWU1YWMtNDdhYy05NjBiLWVjYWMyYWZkYzM5YwLast week, The New School was campus host to approximately 400 undergraduate students representing over 50 countries. The students convened in New York City at the United Nations Headquarters and The New School campus to attend the 7th Annual Millennium Campus Conference, a forum in which student leaders honed their expertise in global development through […]]]> http://milanoschool.org/the-new-school-serves-as-host-to-millennium-campus-conference/feed/ 0 Alumni Spotlight: Vida Tehrani Accepts Position With IRC in Chad http://milanoschool.org/alumn-spotlight-vida-tehrani-accepts-position-with-irc-in-chad-2/ http://milanoschool.org/alumn-spotlight-vida-tehrani-accepts-position-with-irc-in-chad-2/#comments Tue, 18 Aug 2015 14:56:43 +0000 http://milanoschool.org/?p=121350 FullSizeRenderVida Tehrani, a May 2015 GPIA graduate hailing from Oakland, California, has accepted a position with   the International Rescue Committee (IRC) in N’Djamena, Chad. Her position as a Grants Officer consists of reviewing donor reports, leading in the writing of grant proposals, liaising with IRC headquarters’ grants units, visiting field sites in order to work directly with program staff […]]]> http://milanoschool.org/alumn-spotlight-vida-tehrani-accepts-position-with-irc-in-chad-2/feed/ 0